National Honours for Blackrock A.C. Juvenile Athletes

National Honours for Blackrock A.C. Juvenile Athletes

Restrictions have put paid to regular competition in 2020. However, the Blackrock A.C. Juvenile groups still managed to get some competitive races in for the various age groups in 2020. Below is a summary of some of the competitions our members participated in.

September 2020

Killian Curran and Robert O’Brien competed in the Morton Live series 100m in Santry, with Killian finishing in 3rd place and Robert in 5th.

Alex Doyle also competed in the Morton Live 100m and finished in the top 3 of her 2008 age group.

November 2020

In conjunction with Athletics Ireland, Blackrock A.C. hosted the National XC (cross country) Virtual Club challenge over three separate weekends in November. There was an amazing turnout with over 160 athletes competing. This event replaced the planned Club All Irelands with the same competitive format put in place and recognition for the top 10 individual athletes and top 3 teams in each race (U10-U17). Blackrock A.C. had some stand out performances.

The Girls U10, Robyn Kennedy (2nd), Robyn Stafford (4th) and Isabelle Greenan (8th) all notched top 10 finishes and they were joined by Marot Charrier in taking the top spot in the team competition.

Then the Girls U11, Robyn Kennedy took another superb top 10 finish with third place and was joined by Robyn Stafford, Alex Fellner Ring and Isabelle Greenan in securing second place overall for the team.

In the Boys U15, Blackrock A.C. secured a fantastic third place overall in the team event with Sean O’Riagain, Jack Fairmaner, Charlie White and Alan Joseph all having fine runs.

We also had fine runs from Josh Hunt (U10), Julian Browne (U11), Conor O’Neill (U13), Brianna O’Dwyer (U13), Natasha Armah (U15), Eve McCann (U17) and Robert O’Brien(U17) who were victorious in the inter-club races.

Mary O’Connor Trophy

Ciara Thornton and Eva McCann were presented with the Mary O’Connor trophy in recognition of their performance and commitment. It acknowledges athletes who constantly look to improve, who are committed to training and who always lead by example. Their commitment to training and constant drive to improve in themselves is testimony to their all-round great attitude.

The full list of club competitors can be seen in the drop-downs below.

U9 + U10U11U12 + U13U14 +U15U16 + U17
Ali SomersAlex Fellner RingBrianna Dwyer CartyAbbie O’ConnorAmelia Axelsson
Amy KieranAmelia Doyle Aela Kelly Alana McCroghanAmelie McCaferky
Annabelle GarveyAoife ConlonClodagh RyanClarissa ByrnesAnna McCarthy
Aoife MaxwellAoife MaxwellCoaimhe McDermottElsa MooneyAoife Roche
Ciara NortonCamilla CrossElla MolloyEva KellyCiara Brady
Danielle AndertonCiara Norton Emilie ViorneauHolly OBrien Ciara Thornton
Emilia LawlorElla McDonaghEmily FureyIsabele WalshDara Smyth
Grace FureyEllen LynchEmma KilbrideIsabelle LydonEva McCann
Isabelle GreenanEmma Hogan Eva Kelly Julia White Eve Molloy
Isla MaherGrace FureyHannah CarrollLucy SchwerGrace Naughton
Laura CollumbIsabelle GreenanJessica CarrollMia HollandKate Haugh
Layla DowlingJessica BreeJuliette Charrier Natasha Armah – KwantengMaya
Lilah McGuireLauren KellyJuliette Stafford Rachel OBrien Meadhbh Doyle
Lucy HorriganLauren McHughKate HollandRuby MullenNaomi ODonoghue
Margot CharrierMargot Charrier Kayla Sexton Other Participants
Maria Kelly Maria KellyLaragh Hayes  
Martha PowerMealla Hunt Leah McHugh  Kate Haugh
Maya MobiusRachel WalshMatilda Porcu Amelie McCaferky 
Nieve GleichRobyn KennedyMegan Brunt  Ciara Thornton 
Phillipa Arthurs Robyn StaffordRachel Murphy   Maya
Rachel CowmanRuby FinnRachel Quigley  
Robyn KennedySaoirse DowlingRiona Kelly  
Robyn MoranSarah KellySophie McCann  
Robyn StaffordSoairse McDermottSophie Perkins  
Rose Conlon Suin Hudner  
Saoirse McDermott Suzan Tendo   
Sarah Kelly  Zoe Nolan   
Sarah McCarthy    
Sian McCrohan    
U9 + U10U11 BoysU12 + U13U14 + U15U16 + U17
Alex PapapetrouJulian BrowneConor O’Neill Alan JosephEimhin Mac Giolla Phadraig
Cian HughesAlex MuslowAdam LawlorAndrewGarreth Davies
Conor BruntBobby Somers Alfie OGormanAntoine RoquetteJohn Guilbert
Conor EmersonConor ViorneauAndrew ClancyCharlie WhiteKillian Curran
Conor ViorneauDylan Maher Archer Henry CusackChristian O’FlynnLiam Norton 
Des WhiteEoin MartinBen CaseyCian McDonaghPouria Khaddam
Eoin McCormackEoin McCormackBruno RuzsaliCillian O’MirRobert OBrien
Fionn Kelly James OBrien Conor OBrienDaniel NortonSergio Porcu
Harry Burns Johnathan DarbyDominic Doyle David McMahonStephen Smith
Jacob RyanNiall FarrenEticho ButtingDonal MartinYuriy Cox
James LangfordNoah SextonFinn GilberEoin Gavin 
James O’BrienRoss McDonaghFinn Van Der VoortGavin Laing 
Josh HuntThomas GavinGeorge DeeganHenry Grant 
Mathew McKennaToby Connolly Harry MoranJack Fairmaner 
Max McGuireWill DuffyJacob CaseyJack Muslow 
Paul ManschotJames KeeneyJames Browne 
Sebastian Conway Joshua Connolly James Emerson 
Timo PrendergastJude MullenLiam Guilbert 
Will Murray Killian McCannLouis O’Dea 
 Lorcan LawlessMark Brophy 
 Luong HavertyPhillip Doyle  
 Marcus MoynaSean O’ Riagain  
 Mark Connolly  
 Mathew ODonnell   
 Max Bolger  
 Noah Lawless  
 Noah McGuire  
 Ryan Duffy  
 Sean Patchel  
Senan Garvey
Shane Maxwell 

The club would like to thank the volunteers, coaches and officials who worked tirelessly within the Covid Guidelines to ensure the athletes had the opportunity to compete.

Well done to all involved.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *