East Leinster Schools round up: Sarah and Pappy take individual honours

Avondale House hosted the East Leinsters Secondary schools competition on Tuesday 27th January. Congratulations to Pappy Tucker (St Michaels/ Minor) and Sarah Healy (HCK/ Junior) who both secured individual titles in exciting races and to AmyRose Farrell (Mount Anville) who was second in the girls Junior race. Well done to all our athletes who enjoyed strong individual performances and a few team prizes along the way in the various age groups. In particular we had a strong showing in the girls Junior race with five BAC athletes in the top 10. Apologies If we have missed any names and placings from the below:

– Girls Minor: Claire Doyle (Mt Anville/ 10th), Kristina O’Connor (Loreto Dalkey) and Aoibh Brady (Loreto on the green). Mt Anville were second team
– Boys Minor: Pappy Tucker (1st)
– Girls Junior: Sarah Healy (HCK/ 1st), AmyRose Farrell (Mt Anville/ 2nd), Lara Gillespie (Wesley Col/ 4th), Julie Ringrose (Mt Anville/ 6th), Anna Daly (HCK/ 10th), Jennifer O’Brien, Sarah O’Dea, Isabelle McCarthy, Anna Dignam (All Mt Anville), Aoife Cunningham (Sion Hill), Emma Patterson (HCK). Mount Anville won both A & B team events and HCK were third in the A event.
– Boys Inter: Mark Dignam (Blackrock Col/ 6th), Patrick Moran (St Michaels) and Mika Ryan (Oatlands)
– Boys Senior: Jack Moran (St Michaels)