Strong performances at East Leinster Secondary Schools XC in Avondale (updated)

Congratulations to Oisin Kelly (Newpark/ Inter), Ellen Cheung (Mount Anville/ Junior) & Sarah Healy (HCK/ Inter) on taking East Leinster titles at a very cold and windy Avondale House yesterday. Well done to all three on fine performances.

We also had numerous top 12 finishes from Amy Rose Farrell (Mount Anville/ 2nd Inter), Lara Gilespie (Wesley College/ 6th Inter), Grace Manning (HCK/ 12th Senior), Aoife Linnane (St Andrews/ 6th Junior), Evan Walshe (St Benildus/ 8th Junior), Jordan Mynes (Oatlands/ 7th Junior), Lucy Schwer (HCK/ 11th Minor)and Sarah Flaherty (St Andrews/ 15th Junior)

Congratulations also to Naomi O’Donoghue (Loreto Foxrock) who won the Junior Girls B Race.

Strong performances from Luke Reynolds (B’Rock Coll/ Inter), Jack Moraghan (Clonkeen Coll/ Inter), , Sarah O’Brien (Mount Anville/ Minors), Julie Ringrose (Mount Anville/ Inter), and Siofra Byrne (Loreto Dalkey)

Top 15 individual and top 3 teams in each age group progress to the Leinster schools which takes place at Santry in Mid February.